Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed



AOSW has several committees that carry out a number of different functions for the Association. Among them are the following committees. To learn more about them, click on the name of the committee below.

Learn about volunteering for a committee or other AOSW volunteer opportunities


Communications Committee

The Communications Committee informs the membership of current and future activities of AOSW and facilitates information exchange among AOSW members and its Board of Directors. The Communications Committee coordinates the activities of the AOSW Newsletter, OSW NewsBrief, SWON, website, and public relations with members appointed to direct these activities.


Jeanice Hansen - Chair
Sheila Lee - Executive Director
Amy Colver - Member
Kristin M. Scheeler - Member
Lisa McLaughlin - Member
Jeanice Hansen - Moderator

Staff Liaison

Patricia Sullivan
Marketing Communications Director
[email protected]