AOSW Communications Committee

AOSW Communications Committee

The Communications Committee informs the membership of current and future activities of AOSW and facilitates information exchange among AOSW members and its Board of Directors. The Communications Committee coordinates the activities of the AOSW Newsletter, OSW NewsBrief, SWON, website, and public relations with members appointed to direct these activities.

Communications Director & Communications Committee Chair
Brittany Moore-Nwachuku, MSW, LSW, OSW-C 
[email protected]

Committee Members

SWON (Social Work Oncology Network)

The electronic mailing and discussion list (commonly known as a listserv) is available to AOSW members through a contracted internet service provider. SWON (Social Work Oncology Network) is the primary listserv for the membership. All messages sent to the main address are distributed to everyone else who has subscribed. The SWON listserv, as a member benefit, is designed to facilitate member communication and share resource information. Any general inquiries regarding SWON can also be sent to the SWON Moderator email address: [email protected]

SWON Moderators:

Kristin Scheeler
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Lisa Capparella
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

AOSW Newsletter

AOSW's bi-monthly e-newsletter with content for and by AOSW members.

KrisAnn Talarico, LCSW, OSW-C
Oregon Health & Sciences University

Newsletter Editor
Jean Rowe, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C, CJT
Young Survival Coalition

Managing Editor
Patricia Sullivan
Association of Oncology Social Work
[email protected]

Contributing Editors

Clinical Content Editor
Danielle McLaughlin

International Editor
Maria MacWilliams

Kudos Editor
Amy Colver

Member Spotlight Editor
Frances Ford

Research Editor
Julianne Oktay

Resources Editor

Professional Development Editor

Social Media

The AOSW Social Media team strives to meet the core functions of the organization’s mission statement: networking, education, advocacy, research, and resource development via dissemination of information through online social media channels.

Social Media Coordinator

Lisa McLaughlin, MSW, LSW, OSW-C
MD Anderson Cancer Center at Cooper Health

Social Media Volunteers

Becky Cammy
Shawna Moody
Maggie Tinsley
Linda Maerov
Elena Salamando
Abigale Hassel

Staff Liaison

Patricia Sullivan
Marketing Communications Manager
Phone: (847) 686-2357
p[email protected]